Ipoh Trip

We regularly make trips back to Ipoh. This isn’t due to any sense of patriotism that is achieved by giving almost thirty ringgit to highway concessionaire PLUS. We visit our grandparents on quite a regular basis.

Neko blogged a little about Sun Mar Poh recently and I guess I’m not gonna repeat her review here. We had that for dinner. The next day when we were due to leave on a Sunday we went to a bunch of stalls new the stadium in Ipoh and ate Kampung Si Mee noodles! This is what came out of our orders:

Yummy noodles!

Yummy noodles!

Mmmm yummy. Frankly you don’t get noodles like this in Kuala Lumpur anymore. Well not anywhere that I went.

One of my other favorite dishes in Ipoh. Chee Cheong Fun!

Chee Cheong Fun!

Chee Cheong Fun!

Always the thing to look out for when in Ipoh. Our aunt always gets us a few packets for breakfast when we go back. I love putting soy sauce on it. Simply adds to the flavor in the morning. If you are in Ipoh you might want to hop to Canning garden to get this. The hawker who sells this is quite a popular bloke but has little patience with customers who keep repeating or re-emphasizing their orders. You have been warned.

I did manage to make use of the telephoto lens, took a pretty sweet picture of a piegon sitting in a tree.

Hello birdie!

Hello birdie!

I thought it turned out pretty nicely.

Leave a comment